University update: good choices.

I’m feeling pretty positive about the way things are going right now. I made an excellent decision with the two courses I’m taking – what a great way to top off my last year in grad school.

Basically, I had a choice between taking an easier class in something I have already studied in my BA, with an American professor and one paper to write, or taking two classes with more work but way more interesting topics.

After long hard debate (and some stress, of course), almost deciding to go with the former (just to get the degree done in one piece), I chose the latter at the last minute.

When I make bad choices, I tend to reprimand myself, and when I make good choices, I really go all out on the praise. Well, praise away, self, because so far I am actually learning solid topics and feeling good about it.

Leave a Reply

