Internet Media panel: results and reviews.

Thought I would follow up with more results of yesterday’s session.

Here are Ray Hanania’s views on his NAAJA site. It was a very constructive discussion where I came to explain Mideast Youth but I also learned a lot about Israeli journalists, Palestinian journalists and the people behind the papers.

I also got to meet Ray for the first time – also my first time meeting another Mideast Youth correspondent: 

Ray and me

Here’s an excerpt of what I spoke about:

“We are from the Middle East. There are countries I will never be able to visit. And there are people who will never be able to come to Israel. So MidEastYouth.com has brought people together who might not have other opportunities to come together and share their experiences, thoughts and experiences…”

“It’s a great example of how the Internet can bring people together and promote understanding and tolerance, where we can debate, discuss and not cut each other’s throats…”

“There is a lot of emotion. We are all touched by events around us. We are able to talk together. It’s something to have an Arab ask me about Israeli and Jewish culture. There are things you can get upset about … but we are happy that people are having the conversation… You have to have a sense of humor in order to participate on a site like this and not go crazy from the emotion and the emotional exchanges.” (NAAJA)

Hey, I sound pretty good… And that really does sum up what I think about Mideast Youth and Internet media in general. I’m glad I got a chance to talk about it in a public forum with a diverse audience… Thanks, Ray! 

One Response to Internet Media panel: results and reviews.

  1. Ray hanania says:

    Eliesheva … you are the BEST … it was my pleasure not only to meet you in person — what a great ambassador for MidEastYouth you are … but also your insight into the Internet was very informative and I also learned a lot …

    I am glad we met and so glad you were able to participate on the panel discussion. You were right there with the heavy hitters in the media :)

    Ray Hanania

Leave a Reply

